OVATION is MK-O debut album, released in December 2006 by Hitch-Hyke.
All tracks [except HYPERFUNK] were recorded at Artracks Recording Studios by George Priniotakis
BREED – HYPERFUNK & SURF FASER were recorded at Echostasio by Apostolis Papadomichelakis
Mastered at Artracks Recording Studios by George Priniotakis

The multitude of musical influences and the broad working field creates an adventurous listening, hard to categorize. Extended instrumental arrangements coexist with lyrical songs. Rock, classical, techno, psychedelia, industrial, acoustic, electric and electronic instruments as well as a palette of samples varying from from Cesar Franck to Son House, Pink Floyd and Ministry, give a brief idea of the sound of this album. Ovation has been welcomed enthusiastically by the greek press & audience.

01. Breed 4:15
02. Hyperfunk 5:29
03. Quack 6:19
04. The Dogsitters 4:20
05. November 4:55
06. Surf Faser 3:23
07. Marfast 3:28
08. Fragments and Dust 4:44
09. Marmonix 5:10
10. Frozen 4:09
11. Heavenly Playground 4:46
12. Eon 7:23
13. Ghostrace 6:06

click on song titles to listen


MK-O: Ovation

OVATION is also available for mp3 download @ i-tunes

For a physical album purchase, please contact us directly: info@mk-o.com

13 thoughts on “OVATION”

  1. Pingback: MK-O: QUACK

  2. Pingback: MK-O: BREED

  3. Pingback: MK-O: MARFAST

  4. Pingback: MK-O: NOVEMBER

  5. Pingback: SURF FASER

  6. Pingback: GHOSTRACE

  7. Pingback: a musical Monday | marina kanavaki

  8. Pingback: MK-O: GHOSTRACE – mk-o

  9. Pingback: MK-O: HEAVENLY PLAYGROUND – mk-o

  10. Pingback: NOVEMBER – mk-o

  11. Pingback: QUACK – mk-o

happy to hear your thoughs

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.